Feeling Pink’ish

Pink is not for baby nurseries anymore!  I am excited about my newest home decor project that has brought pink decor to a new level!  Deciding on colors for any room in your home can be a daunting task, but I can tell you that bringing in pink has been the best decision I have made for this new Florida home I am working on!  It all started in Hildreth’s in Southampton when I spotted this pinkish colored couch with aqua piping.  I knew at that very moment that the color scheme for the Florida house would be pink and aqua.

Image

Since that initial find, I am surprised how easy it is to find all things wonderful that are pink to add to the decor of this house.  I am a big fan of Homegoods and have found quite a few pink accessories there to complete the look including pink buoys!

Image 1

I purchased giant conch shells at a local surf shop that have a beautiful hue of pink.  This makes a great accent piece on a coffee table, book shelf  or window sill.

Here are some inspirational pictures that make decorating with pink so much fun!

4 thoughts on “Feeling Pink’ish

Leave a Reply

